Delete Facebook Story – That’s How It’s Done

Deleting photos or videos from your Facebook Story is easy. We explain here how exactly it works.

You can post Facebook Stories with crazy backgrounds, emojis and different types of text that will disappear after 24 hours. But of course, you can also delete your stories before the 24 hours are up if you no longer want to share the content.

How to delete your Facebook Stories

  • Smartphone app
  • Desktop version

Smartphone app

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

  • Step 1: Open the Facebook app on your smartphone and tap on the story you want to delete.
  • Step 2: Then tap on the three-dot menu in the upper right corner. Then choose Delete Photo or Delete Video from the menu.
  • Step 3: Now confirm the removal of the post from your story with ” Delete “.
  • Step 4: Your story will then be removed immediately.

Desktop version

Follow our step-by-step instructions or take a look at the quick start guide.

  • Step 1: Open the Facebook website in your browser and log in there if necessary. Then click on the desired story that you want to delete.
  • Step 2: Then go to the three-point menu in the top right corner of the story and then select the option ” Delete photo ” or ” Delete video ” from the menu that appears.
  • Step 3: Now confirm the deletion by clicking on ” Delete “.
  • Step 4: The post is immediately deleted from your story and is no longer visible to anyone.

Quick guide: App

  1. In the Facebook app on your smartphone, open the story you want to delete by tapping on it.
  2. Then open the three-point menu at the top right.
  3. Then select the ” Delete Photo ” or ” Delete Video ” option.
  4. Then confirm the process with ” Delete “.

Quick start guide: Desktop

  1. Open Facebook in your browser and log in there.
  2. Then open the story you want to delete by clicking on it.
  3. Then click on the three-dot menu at the top right of the story.
  4. Then select the option ” Delete Photo ” or ” Delete Video “.
  5. Then confirm with ” Delete “.

Also Read: The Facebook Algorithm In 2020

Recent Articles

Instagram Shop Will Be Removed- What Changes For The Individuals Who Sell On The Web?

The Instagram Shop will presently not be apparent on the home screen. In practically no time, the message tab will supplant the shop tab...

WhatsApp Showing Status Updates In The Main Chat

WhatsApp is the most critical messenger in the western world and is constantly being optimized. Most improvements make sense, but we're still determining the...

Data Security Practices To Implement In Your Company

Data security — a set of simple words, but of total importance for any business, especially for companies in the IT sector. The name...

Why More And More Companies Are Relying On Cloud Telephony

Corporate communication is an essential criterion for a smooth working day. This applies to internal processes between employees and external ones with customers. More...

Malware And Phishing: How To Protect Credentials

How to protect your credentials, also through the use of the Password Manager? This article shows why saving passwords in your browser is very...

Related Stories